Complete computer idiot- Please Help

• Hi all! I'm a newbie in this world and need Help!

Here are my list of questions-

1. I have multiple external HDs- about 50 TBs worth and am obtaining more by the day (I have a great supplier that I'm gettting them for $15/TB) I plotted the first 3TB with xplotter cpu and took FOREVER- so I am buying a new GPU card- will a 1060 3GB 192bit be a good card to use for GPU plotting? I have a AMD FX 6100 6 core 3.3 GHz processor.

2. I currently have 8gb of ram - do I need to max this out to as high as I can go? As in will this speed up either the plotting and/or the mining?

3.. I downloaded the GPU plotter v4.0.3 and extracted the files but I have NO IDEA what to do- If anyone can help me in a live chat or call situation I would appreciate it. I have read the setup instructions on this forum and other places but I am CLUELESS as to what it means-- I dropped out of my computer programming classes in college lol

1. Once I have all my drives plotted and I start mining will I be able to run them in connection so that full TB power be working to maximize my share in the pools?

2. After I get up in running I will need help creating and setting up a mining pool server on my computer- but will wait till I understand more for that-

Thank you in advance- I feel like a baby in a new world

• @SilverSlonny

1. Great price :-), best gpu card is RX 480 or similar (amd is perferable)
    2. Max out the RAM if you can afford it. More RAM faster plotting.
    3. What have you tried, post screenshots and lots here will help you.
    4. AIO miner will detect all plots automatically, jminer will require editing of properties file, again post screenshot of what you have and people here will help you get it right.
    5. first things first, start mining get some experience and only then consider setting up a pool.

Oh and welcome to the Burst community.

• @SilverSlonny

1a. who's your supplier?!-)